|  Login

Scholarship Committee
Printer-Friendly View

The Committee must consist of the Superintendent of the Town Schools or designee thereof, and no fewer than four residents of the Town.

The Scholarship Committee is responsible for:

Selecting the recipients of and amounts of financial aid from the scholarship fund and shall be guided by any criteria established by the Scholarship Committee subject to any ordinance or by-law and further subject to the following criteria:
  • The recipients of financial aid must be residents of the Town at the time the financial aid is first awarded and have been accepted to pursue education beyond the secondary school level at an institution deemed accredited by the committee.
  • The committee shall take into consideration each recipient's financial need, character, scholastic record and involvement in community work as well as extracurricular school activities.
The Scholarship Committee may distribute financial aid from both interest and principal of the fund, without further appropriation. Scholarship Committee shall establish a procedure for determining at least on an annual basis the amounts or percentage of the funds that shall be authorized for distribution and for notifying the investing officer or agency so that the funds may be made available in a timely manner and with a minimum of penalties.

The Town voted at its STM of April 24, 1993 to accept the provisions of Chapter 194 of the Acts of 1986 to establish a Groton-Dunstable Scholarship Fund.

Contact Information
Email treasurer@townofgroton.org Members 7
Phone 978-448-1111 Selection Appointed
Fax Term 3 years
Office Town Hall, 173 Main St Remuneration None
Meeting @ Meeting location
Website townofgroton.org

Appointed by: Board of Selectmen
MemberRoleTerm StartTerm End
Kate Dennison Member 07/01/2014 06/30/2017
Alberta E. Erickson Member 07/01/2018 06/30/2021
Jeannie Erickson Member 07/01/2018 06/30/2021
Geoffrey Kromer Member 07/01/2018 06/30/2021
Brian C. LeBlanc Member 07/01/2016 06/30/2019
Erica McConnell Member 06/04/2018 06/30/2021
Robinson Moore Member 07/01/2014 06/30/2017
Barbara Ritz Member 07/01/2014 06/30/2017

News and Information

Scholarship Committee