Groton-Dunstable Regional School Committee

The School Committee:
  • develops education policy and goals
  • appoints to evaluates the Superintendent
  • reviews and approves an annual budget for the District
  • negotiates contracts for bargaining units
  • provides adequate facilities for students, all in compliance with state laws and regulations of the Board of Education and the Regional District Agreement
The Regional School District was formed in 1967 for the Towns of Groton and Dunstable. In 1997, the District consisted of one regional high school; a middle school; two elementary schools (Florence Roche and Prescott); an early education center (the former Boutwell School); administrative offices (at the former Tarbell School), all in Groton, and an elementary school (Swallow-Union) in Dunstable.

As of 1997, the Region was served by: 1 Superintendent, 7 Principals, 2 Assistant Principals, 9 other administrators, 160 teaching staff, and 117 hourly employees.

Groton also belongs to the Nashoba Valley Technical Regional School District.

Membership is allocated in proportion to population. As of 1997, five members were elected by voters in Groton; two by voters in Dunstable.

Contact Information
Email Members 7
Phone (978) 448-5505 Selection Elected
Fax (978) 448-9402 Term 3 years
Office Town Hall, 173 Main St Remuneration None
Meeting First Wednesday @ 7:00 PM Meeting location

MemberRoleTerm StartTerm End
Peter A. Cronin Member 05/21/2015 05/21/2018
Angela M. Donahue Member 05/21/2016 05/21/2019
Marlena A. Gilbert Member 05/21/2016 05/21/2019
Jeff Kubick Secretary 05/17/2017 05/19/2020
Brian C. LeBlanc Member 05/17/2017 05/15/2018